2018 Endorsements


Antioch Mayor Larry Hanson
Barrington Hills Mayor Martin McLaughlin
Beach Park Mayor John Hucker
Deer Park Mayor Robert Kellermann
Fox Lake Mayor Donnie Schmidt
Grayslake Mayor Rhett Butler
Green Oaks Mayor Bernie Wysocki
Gurnee Mayor Kristina Kovarik
Hawthorn Woods Mayor Joe Mancino
Island Lake Mayor Charles Amrich
Kildeer Mayor Nandia Black
Lake Barrington Mayor Kevin Richardson
Lake Villa Mayor James McDonald
Lake Zurich Mayor Tom Poynton
Lakemoor Mayor Ryan Weihofen
Libertyville Mayor Terry Weppler
Lincolnshire Mayor Liz Brandt
Lindenhurst Mayor Dominic Marturano
Long Grove Mayor Bill Jacob
Mettawa Mayor Casey Urlacher
Mundelein Mayor Steve Lentz
Port Barrington Mayor Shannon Yeaton
Round Lake Mayor Dan McGillis
Round Lake Beach Mayor Rich Hill
Round Lake Heights Mayor Terry Lumpkins
Round Lake Park Mayor Linda Lucassen
Third Lake Mayor Gary Beggan
Vernon Hills Mayor Roger Byrne
Volo Mayor Steve Hendley
Wauconda Mayor Lincoln Knight
Winthrop Harbor Mayor Michael Brun0

Community Leaders

Peter Bensinger
Former Administrator, U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration, Former Director of Corrections, State of Illinois, Former Director of Corrections, State of Illinois, Former Chairman, Illinois Youth Commission and Resident of Lake County since 1982″Mark Curran has been an outstanding Sheriff for Lake County. This is a very important law enforcement position with responsibilities for enforcing the law, supervising the jail, supporting the court and Criminal Justice System and setting a tone for respect for the law. Mark deserves to be re-elected and Lake County needs him.”

Hon. Corinne G. Wood

“I am supporting Sheriff Mark Curran because he possesses the integrity and common sense needed to lead a department of 500 plus employees. His record on hiring and promoting women is solid. His keen ability to recognize the value of faith-based volunteers as mentors and tutors within the Lake County Jail serves inmates and reduces recidivism. And lastly, I applaud his efforts to keep our communities safe by focusing on sexual predators and human traffickers on line and on our streets.”

Allen Lynch
Allen Lynch

I’m proud to support Sheriff Curran because of his commitment to assisting veterans through the formation of the Veteran’s Ambassador Program, leading the annual Veteran’s Coat Drive, support of the Veteran’s Court and in his pro veteran hiring practices.“

Hon. Ret. Fred L. Foreman
Hon. Barbara Richardson
Hon. Roycealee Wood
Hon. Robert Skidmore
Hon. Mike Nerheim
Hon. Suzanne Simpson
Hon. Terry Darraugh
Hon. Kathleen O’Connor
Hon. Kay Starostovic
Hon. Randy Whitmore
Hon. Dan Venturi

Veterans for Sheriff Curran

Medal of Honor Recipient Allen J. Lynch                                                                                                                             George Iler, Lt. Colonel (Ret.), US Army
Mike Amrozowicz, U.S. Navy
Harry Brown, U.S. Army
Joe Caliendo, (Ret.) US Marine and Purple Heart Recipient
Bonnie Barrington, HM3, US Navy
John Barrington, HM3 FMF, US Navy
Peter Karlovics, USMC, Corporal
John Korpi, US Army, Combat Medic, Vietnam
Mark Hutchison, USMC, Corporal
Jack Koenig, USN, Petty Officer, 2nd Class
Dave Zumwalt, USAF Master Sergeant (Ret.)